私隱政策

我們(家在香港有限公司)承諾在遵守《個人資料(私隱)條例》的規定方面,會致力符合有關保障個人資料私隱的公認標準。為達至此目標,我們會確保本公司職員遵守最嚴格的保安及保密標準。

1. 個人資料的收集及使用

 

閣下提供的個人資料可包括  閣下的姓名、電話號碼、地址、身分證號碼及在地產代理協議、臨時買賣合約、臨時租約及租約內的個人資料。我們向  閣下收集的個人資料可能用作以下用途:

 

  • 就  閣下委任/將委任我們作為出售/購買/租賃(視乎何種情況而定)的物業/某些物業的代理而進行與該出售/購買/租賃有關的地產代理工作;及

 

  • 閣下提供市場上可供銷售或租賃的物業的資料。但我們在未得到  閣下的同意之前,不會使用  閣下的個人資料作所述的用途。

 

除以上所述外,未經  閣下的訂明同意,我們不會使用  閣下的個人資料作任何其他用途,除非有關資料是由任何成文法則、法律規則或香港法院的命令所規定或授權使用的,或是根據任何成文法則而規定或授權使用的。

 

2. 個人資料的保留

 

閣下提供的個人資料將根據《地產代理條例》(第511章)及其附屬法例,地產代理監管局不時發出的指引,或就有關個人資料或載有有關個人資料的文件適用的法例及規例保留。

 

根據地產代理監管局發出的一項指引,我們會保留地產代理協議、睇樓紙或類似的協議五年,由簽訂臨時買賣合約起計。

 

根據《地產代理常規(一般責任及香港住宅物業)規例》,我們會備存:

 

  • 所有住宅物業放盤的紀錄,及所有就住宅物業訂立的地產代理協議的文本,自收到有關放盤或訂立有關地產代理協議(視乎何種情況而定)起計為期三年;及

 

  • 就收取的任何款項向客戶發出的收據副本及將有關款項存入《銀行業條例》(第155章)所指的認可機構開立的信託戶口的存款收據副本,在有關收據發出後,將有關收據的副本保留三年。

 

3. 個人資料的保安

 

閣下所提供的個人資料只限於由有需要使用該等資料作上述第1段的用途,並且在適當處理該等資料及遵守保密規定方面曾接受訓練的員工查閱。

 

未經  閣下事先同意,我們不會與其他公司或機構的任何人分享  閣下的個人資料。

 

4. 個人資料的查閱及更正

 

若  閣下要求查閱及/或更正我們持有關於  閣下的個人資料,可致函家在香港有限公司個人資料私隱主任提出有關要求,地址為香港灣仔告士打道8017樓,電郵為info@HomeinHK.com

免費物業搜尋諮詢

您可免費獲得專業的物業搜尋建議!請給我們留言。

HomeinHK.com
理想物業 一站搜尋 5.png
佣金優惠,高達五折 - 家在香港.png
推薦與獎賞計劃 - 家在香港 2.png
在 Google 上評論我們.png

© 2020  家在香港有限公司 | 版權所有

Privacy Policy

At Home in Hong Kong Limited, we pledge to do our very best to meet the recognised standards of personal data privacy protection in complying with the requirements of the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance. To achieve this aim, we will ensure compliance by our staff with the strictest standards of security and confidentiality.

 

1. Collection and Use of Personal Data

 

The personal data you provide may include your name, telephone number, address, identity card number and personal information contained in estate agency agreement(s), provisional agreement(s) for sale and purchase, provisional tenancy agreement(s) and tenancy agreement(s). The personal data collected or to be collected by us may be used for the following purposes:

 

  • Carrying out estate agency work for you in the sale/purchase/lease of the property/properties which you have appointed/will appoint us as an agent to sell/purchase/lease (as the case may be); and

 

  • Marketing our estate agency services and providing you with information regarding properties available for sale or lease on the market. However, we shall not use your personal data for these purposes without your consent.

 

Subject to the aforesaid, we will not use your personal data for any other purpose without your prescribed consent, unless such use is required or authorised by or under any enactment, by any rule of law or by an order of a court in Hong Kong.

 

2. Retention of Personal Data

 

All personal data you provide will be retained in accordance with the Estate Agents Ordinance (Cap. 511) and its subsidiary legislation, guidelines that may be provided by the Estate Agents Authority, or other applicable laws and regulations concerning the retention of such data or documents containing such data.

 

Pursuant to a guideline issued by the Estate Agents Authority, estate agency agreement or property viewing form or similar document will be retained by us for 5 years from the date of signing the provisional agreement for sale and purchase.

 

According to the Estate Agents Practice (General Duties and Hong Kong Residential Properties) Regulation, we will keep:

 

  • All listings of residential properties received and a copy of all estate agency agreements entered into concerning residential properties for 3 years after the listings were received or agreements entered into (as the case may be); and

 

  • A copy of the receipt for any money received from a client and a copy of the deposit slip of any money deposited into a trust account maintained at an authorised institution within the meaning of the Banking Ordinance (Cap. 155) for 3 years after it is issued.

 

3. Security of Personal Data

 

All personal data you provide will be restricted for access only by our staff who have a need to use the data for the purposes mentioned in paragraph 1 above and who have been trained to handle such data properly and to observe strict standards of confidentiality.

 

We will not share your personal data with anyone from another company or institution without your prior consent.

 

4. Access and Correction of Personal Data

 

If you wish to request access to and/or correction of your personal data held by us, you may do so in writing addressed to the Personal Data (Privacy) Officer, Home in Hong Kong Limited at 17/F, 80 Gloucester Road, Wan Chai, Hong Kong or info@HomeinHK.com.

Free House Search Advice

Get professional house search advice for FREE! Send us a message.

HomeinHK.com
1-stop Search for Your Ideal Property
Special Offer - Up to 50% off on commiss
Referral & Reward Programme - HomeinHK 2
Review Us on Google.png

© 2020 Home in Hong Kong Limited | All rights reserved